There were no new nominations for Committee roles in the 2022 elections, so committee members were re-elected for the next year.

Dr Kerry Gaskin, Chairperson of CCNA

Associate Professor of Nursing, Three Counties School of Nursing & Midwifery, University of Worcester & Gloucestershire Hospital NHS Foudation Trust

Email:, Tel: 01905 855156

Dr Rebecca Hill, Deputy Chairperson of CCNA and Nurse Representative on the BCCA Council 2020-2022

Advanced Nurse Practitioner, Alder Hey Children’s NHS Foundation Trust


Di Robertshaw, Membership Secretary/Treasurer

Nurse Practice Educator, Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Trust


Jenny Somer/ Emily Ellis, Newsletter Editors

Evelina London, Children’s Hospital


Other Executive Committee Members:

Kathy Lurcook, Cardiac Nurse Specialist, Oxford Children’s Hospital

Margo Byrne, Our Lady’s Crumlin, Dublin

Lisa Patten, Jessica Hughes, Suzanne Connor, Diane Barlow, Bristol Royal Hospital for Children

Jenny Somer, Evelina London

Neil West, Royal Brompton Hospital

Elaine Woolley, Leeds

Lucinda King, Student Representative, Univeristy of Bournemouth

Vacancy Birmingham

Vacancy Leicester

Vacancy Liverpool

Vacancy Southampton

Vacancy Cardiff

Vacancy Newcastle

Vacancy Glasgow

Vacancy Northern Ireland  

(Updated 25th November 2022 by Kerry Gaskin)